my fathers wedding

meet jack. jack is my father. i was the photographer and best man in this one! this was certainly a different experience for me. i love my dad and its not very often a man finds himself able to shoot his fathers wedding. it was a little stressful, i must admit, seeing as how my wife and kids were there…note to self…dont bring two boy under the age of 6 and your daughter, age 9, to work…anyway, it was real cool seeing my dad exchange vows for the first time as a christian. joy, his wife, is a really wonderful person. she is so sweet and a…..joy to be around. the kids really like her and well be seeing them in a couple of weeks for christmas. i mean, my dad does have to see my new iPhone, right? lol..here some of my faves…

img_0365bw.jpg
jack

img_9982.jpg
joy and her son

img_0420bw.jpg
my sister and her wonderful voice

img_0423bw.jpg

img_0473.jpg

img_0485bw.jpg

img_0499bw.jpg

img_0501bw.jpg

img_0516bw.jpg

img_0045bw.jpg

img_0523bw.jpg

img_0531bw.jpg

img_0541bw.jpg

img_0569bw.jpg

img_0618bw.jpg

img_0624bw.jpg

img_0632bw.jpg

img_0650bw.jpg
theres avery about to pounce.

img_0681bw.jpg
and that would be my boys running after the garter. not sure how i feel about that.

img_0682bw2.jpg
and away they go

img_0696bw.jpg

img_0704bw.jpg

img_0705bw2.jpg

img_0725bw.jpg

img_0820bw.jpg

img_0846bw.jpg

img_0848bw.jpg

img_0856bw.jpg

img_0875a.jpg

img_0884a.jpg

i know God will bless you in your pursuit of Him. it is the design of marriage to reflect and reveal who God is to the world!

~ by paparazzipictures on December 12, 2007.

7 Responses to “my fathers wedding”

  1. aww..congrats to your dad. it has been years since i have seen him.. i didnt know he was getting married.
    i love that shot of him and the grandkids.
    your neices are beautiful.. and of course.. your kids too.. LOL ave looks like a super model in the pic with des and the boys.

  2. i will have to say my fave is pic #9… aww honey number NINE! just kidding, i LOVE # 20, of the boys running to catch the garter, handsome little studs…
    erik you are truly amazing, you never seize to amaze me!! (in more ways than you know)

  3. I like the new “Brand Stamp” Very cool. I like number 9 too…girls will be girls and boys will be boys:)

  4. ERIK!!!!
    This collection is awesome, man.
    Thanks for sharing.

  5. Erik,

    How cool is that! Great job and congrats to your dad!

  6. thanks a lot guys. to quote a friend, “it was a strange and wonderful” experience.

  7. Congrats to your Father. The pic of the boys running for the garter is hilarious. I really enjoyed the ones where your Dad seems to have been attacked by the veil!

Leave a comment